‘Dancing with the Stars’ Cast Announced Today

After a waiting a few months for the announcement of the next set of celebrity dancers, this morning they were finally announced. I must admit, I am less than pleased with the outcome. There are very few “known” celebrities and many semi-known or completely unknown. One dancer I am particularly excited to see is Steve Urkel. I mean, Jaleel White. I grew up in the 90s, don’t judge me! The other names I recognize are Sherri Shepherd and Maria Menounos. I do watch a lot of daytime television, so these two ladies are well-known to me.

I am disappointed that not many more of the rumors came true for the cast. I was slightly hoping that Kris Jenner would appear. I have a sick obsession with the Kardashians. I love to hate them, and I can’t get enough. I also enjoyed the political rumors surrounding the candidates that were asked to appear on the show. Come on people, Herman can’t stay faithful to ONE woman, how can he commit to ONE show? Pfft! Totally disgusting morals and sooo glad he dropped out of the race!

Paula Deen was rumored to be appearing on Season 14, but there was no truth to that at all. I would have rooted for her. I like the woman, without or without the diabetes announcement. So much uproar over something that is none of our business. Geezus people, grow the eff up and let the woman eat what she wants!!!

Here is a complete list of the new Season 14 cast

Gladys Knight + Tristan MacManus

Melissa Gilbert + Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Jack Wagner + Anna Trebunskaya

Gavin DeGraw + Karina Smirnoff

Donald Driver + Peta Murgatroyd

Roshon Fegan + Chelsie Hightower

Katherine Jenkins + Mark Ballas

William Levy + Cheryl Burke

Maria Menounos + Derek Hough

Martina Navratilova +  Tony Dovolani

Sherri Shepherd + Val Chmerkovskiy

Jaleel White +  Kym Johnson

Leave a comment

Filed under Dancing with the Stars, Television

Leave a Reply

