What Makes ‘Revenge’ Worth Watching?

It is Wednesday! Happy Hump Day you television junkies! There is so much I want to talk about regarding the shows that air tonight, but I am going to only focus on one for today. This one is a new show and is still only in its first season. Yep, that’s right, “Revenge.”

I began watching “Revenge” when it first premiered. Actually, I watched about a week before it ran on television because I have a hook-up, and the pilot was released early. I also downloaded the script from Amazon and read that. It was an excellent promotion technique for the show, and I believe it helped draw in viewers on the first night. The pilot was brilliantly written and kept fans guessing nearly the entire first half of the season. There were some major shockers throughout the first half of Season 1, and many of them left viewers blindsided. These are some of the occurrences I found shocking on “Revenge.”

Nolan hooking up with Tyler– I will admit, my gaydar is not very good. Mainly because I don’t care whether you are gay or straight, you are a person. I didn’t put two and two together, and when this happened I was completely thrown off. I think the biggest thing was I believed that Tyler was into girls, just not necessarily Ashley.

Amanda coming to town– There was never really any explanation of how the real Amanda became Emily. It was just overlooked until Victoria’s bodyguard, Frank, went searching for “Amanda Clarke.” He was pretty smart by putting two and two together, and lucky for Emily, Amanda killed him before he could expose the bother of them.

Tyler being the one dead on the beach– Nearly all season long, fans have been groomed to believe that Daniel was dead on the beach. It did not make much sense at all, but I figured Emily would then hook-up with Jack, and I was okay with that. As it turns out, Daniel was quicker than we imagined, and he shot Tyler. We are wondering whether or not Daniel knows about Emily and what she is doing.

“Revenge” is a rerun tonight, and that is rather disappointing. “American Idol” is on tonight, but I am rather bored with the selections the judges have made. I will probably have some commentary on it tomorrow, so stay tuned!

What do you watch on Wednesdays, and do you like “Revenge”?

Leave a comment

Filed under Revenge, Television

Leave a Reply

